Poets logo

The Bold Step of Love

Such a beautiful thing.

By Lilian KinuthiaPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like
The Bold Step of Love
Photo by Sarah Cervantes on Unsplash

In the realm of love, where hearts entwine,

I pen my words, this confession of mine.

With trembling hands and a nervous heart,

I take a bold step, ready to impart.

Oh, my beloved, with eyes so bright,

You are the moon that illuminates my night.

In the depths of my soul, a fire does burn,

For you, my love, I eagerly yearn.

Through fields of roses and starlit skies,

I walk this path with hope in my eyes.

For every moment, every stolen glance,

Has ignited in me this passionate dance.

In the silence of the midnight hour,

I whisper to the stars, with all my power.

For they have witnessed this love unfold,

A tale of emotions, untold and bold.

Your smile, a beacon that lights my way,

Your laughter, like music that makes my heart sway.

With each passing day, my love does grow,

A river of affection that continues to flow.

I've held these words within my soul,

Longing to release them, to make you whole.

For fear of rejection, I hesitated before,

But now, I cannot bear it anymore.

So here I stand, my love, before you now,

With trembling lips and a furrowed brow.

I lay my heart at your feet, with all its might,

Hoping you'll accept it, make it take flight.

In your eyes, I see a reflection of me,

A love so pure, so wild and free.

Together, we can conquer any storm,

And bask in the love that keeps us warm.

Let us walk this path hand in hand,

Through sunsets and beaches, on golden sand.

With you by my side, I fear no strife,

For in your arms, I've found my life.

So, my love, I lay bare my soul,

In this confession, my heart is whole.

With every beat, it calls your name,

Longing for your love, forever the same.

Take my hand, embrace this truth,

Let our love blossom, in eternal youth.

For in this moment, I take the leap,

Confessing my love, my soul to keep.

No matter the outcome, I'll treasure this day,

For in being true to myself, I've found my way.

And if you, my love, choose to be mine,

Together we'll write a love story, divine.

Alas! You, my love, you said yes.

You never now, what that yes has done to me.

love poemsLoveFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Lilian Kinuthia

Thank you for stopping by. Your presence here gives me great joy to learn that someone is reading about me and is interested in my writing. thank you very much .To me writing is therapeutic let us read together and appreciate writing..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.