Poets logo

The blame game

I don't like playing it

By Maria KalafatisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The blame game
Photo by Jessica Da Rosa on Unsplash

Trying to find a reason

To trust you

After everything you have done

All the problems you have caused

And blamed it on me

I have had enough if it

I hate being blamed

For something

I did not do

And being reprimanded for it

There is only so much I can take

So, your relationship ends here

Because I have been waiting

Just for you to change

You're blaming ways

But you still dish it out

And it makes me miserable

But I don't want to be miserable

Which is why I have to leave

And never come back

Because that would be like

Putting rain straight back

Into a cloud

It is pointless

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Maria Kalafatis

I am a creative writer that loves to write poems and short stories, as well and the ocasonal review on stuff that I love and enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.