Poets logo

The Best of Love

Love can be beautiful

By Matthew MccaheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
The Best of Love
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

Life hasn’t always been a struggle

There are moments I took off my mask

Moments where fear had no place

Places I opened my heart and soul

One moment stands above the rest

Like a lone tower in the night

The night love saw through my mask

To see the king, I always wanted to be

She wore a mask just like mine

A mask born of pain

Pain bore the fruit of love

For her love was the richest in the kingdom

I searched my kingdom 100 times over

Over and over nothing could replicate her love

Her love was like the sun

Sunlight that pierced the darkest parts of my soul

Our souls were connected

Connected half way across the world

Our world one was and the same

Never had I met someone the same as me

I wait for the day I can hold her in my arms again

I would travel to the ends of the earth to feel her heartbeat next to mine

She waits for the day she can embrace me in her arms again

Her heart smiles at mine and together we shine

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Matthew Mccahey

I want to use stories and life experiences to allow others to be open about their own.

https://linktr.ee/Authormack729

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨7 months ago

    What Jazzy said. 💯 ☺️❤️✨🙏

  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    A guy says this to me, I’m done 🥹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.