Poets logo

The Beginning

Of A Beautiful Friendship

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Beginning
Photo by Jonathan Mast on Unsplash

In high school

I let her touch my titties

Some say it was the start of

a beautiful friendship

She asked to touch them

to discredit the rumors

I thought it was funny

and had nothing to hide

So I let her grope my double D’s

in front of the chismosos

no shame

no pride

Rumor had it that I left school

to get breast implants

Little did they know

I left to serve time

The straight A, IB student

had a low key badass side

then puberty hit

& my A’s turned to D’s

but my GPA stayed high

I always dug how real she was

and how she stuck up for kids

who got made fun of

I love how she made sure

to tell someone they were beautiful

inside and outside

I always thought it was cool

how she didn’t give a fuck

and was diligent too

She stayed true

through and through

She was authentic

And that’s why

when we crossed paths again

I knew I could trust her by my side

It’s a trip

our lives are like parallels

We help each other swim through the swells

Although we don’t always agree

we grow together

And when something ain’t right

we turn it into something beautiful

She’s touched below my titties now

& by that I mean my heart

She’s the best friend I could ask for

in good & bad times

She’s a real one

& I’m grateful she’s in my life

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.