Poets logo

The Beauty of a Dying Star

What I'm thankful for

By Cat BrooksPublished 3 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Beauty of a Dying Star
Photo by ActionVance on Unsplash

I thank the god that understands the beauty of chaotic plans. The value of both light and dark. The miracle of a broken heart, where tragedy writes symphonies and pain turns into sacred art.

I write this from a hopeful place, tears running down my hollow face. Blurred vision and an aftertaste. Four years of bittersweet remains, learning to adapt to change and brace for growing pains.

Welcome to a brand new day. This marks the dawning of a whole new age, the turning of a brand new page. The fireworks of Higher works going off in my mind. The new that we can now create from the remnants left behind. We watched our dreams collide with reality and now we're left with shattered memories. Friends turned into enemies and heroes unexpectedly arise from the depths of you and I. The dormant parts of our inner being awakened by a grave misleading. The life we knew is dead and gone. But the force that drives, it still resides within the hearts of you and I, within the souls of humankind, within the spirit of Divine.

I thank divine realities like the pulling force of gravity that forced the paths of you and me. A collision course catastrophe. The overwhelming density of our substantialities combined created chaos in the mind and a heaviness in our hearts. The heaviness of dying stars.

Thanks for sticking with me till the end. If you enjoyed the read, hit that Like button below to let me know.

Subscribe to my tribe.

And if you feel so inclined, a tip would be divine!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cat Brooks

Just a girl in a van with a dog and a dream, and a penchant for rhyming... and a few other things!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.