Poets logo

The Answer That You Cannot See.

A Poem

By Kirsten IvattsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
The Answer That You Cannot See.
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The sun,

The moon,

The stars in the sky.

The who,

The when,

The where, the why.

All the wisdom that you seek,

The knowledge that you think I keep,

Hidden somewhere way out there,

Secrets you implore I make bare.

Yet the biggest secret lies not with me.

I am not the keeper, nor the key.

I am merely a Universe,

Not Your Saviour or your curse.

Look at you with other eyes,

Not with judgement nor with pride.

See the truth of who you are,

Know the power,

Drop the bar.

The answer that you cannot see

Is,

You're a Universe just like me.

Thank you for reading! PLEASE give me some heart, perhaps a tip, and certainly a subscribe if you like my work. We writers love to know you enjoy reading what we write.

You can find me on the internet in lots of places. Follow this link to find out where:

https://linktr.ee/KirstenIvatts

If you would like to join Vocal + yourself please use my referral link:

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=kirsten-ivatts

Buy my books on Amazon:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kirsten-Ivatts

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Kirsten Ivatts

Imagination is my pen, and I wield it in every area of my life!

From fantasy fiction to poetry. From writing courses to sharing my interdimensional travels, riding dragons through the cosmos, I live to write.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • John Markham2 years ago

    Very nice! I like the structure and the lesson. Very beautiful.

  • Very beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.