Poets logo

The Answer is in Other People

A bid for connection in the mundane

By FIFEPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Answer is in Other People
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

I could journey in - inside, but

what wisdom had time to

find a place to hide in there?

New, crescent,

I’m trying to

close loops and finding

data skewed, misinterpreted

misleading anomalies

A dull and insensate routine expands

to fill the empty space

Steeping disillusion, a pulled fluid

Their labyrinthian advice

I take my doubt through

the exit, the gap fills

An accepted bid for connection proves

collective

innerworkings, while

A misstep narrows reality to a singular,

estranged point

Though, in the faux-spotlight of

mistakes, it’s highlighted:

It’s not about me

It’s not about you, alone

The answer is in other people

Un-researched, discovered

together

as it’s created

inspirational
2

About the Creator

FIFE

The written word is everything. I love to read, and I love to write - primarily fiction and poetry, but I'm also psyched to learn about pretty much any topic and to share my expertise in music and music business.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.