Poets logo

That Special Night

A lyrical poem from my youth

By KeggercastPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Sitting by the Door

There I was sitting by the door

Dreaming of that special night we once had before

And as I'm watching cars go by

I'm still thinking of that special night

I saw you as a guiding light

I read the poetry in your eyes

All the dreams that I denied

Let me kiss your lips and taste your life

Don't know what but I want it

Burning crosses darken the night

Turn mountains of beauty into oceans of sand

God gave me not the wings to fly

I've been given one life to die

Please forgive me I meant no harm

Release what's not needed to discover the art

Scratch your pleasure across my back

Forget the past memories fade to black

Don't know what but I want it

I know I'm not wrong I might not be right

Dreaming of that special night

Temporarily at life's back door

Waiting for a night like we once had before

love poems
3

About the Creator

Keggercast

Keggercast is an entertainment company. We book comedy and music shows in Imperial Valley, CA. and Yuma, AZ. We interview local entertainers and businesses.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.