Poets logo

That L Word

Pillow thought

By Mearah ManaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
That L Word
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

That L word

It’s a tricky one

You associate me to liar

When all I did was L

You don’t see it but I’m lonely

I got no one to... L

Everyone I L’d left

They think me a loser of some sort

I lose and lost

With a lame excuse to say sorry

So I listened and learned

And put a fortress up

Never again can I truly say that tricky L word

Less words

Less stress

It’s all for the best I guess

L only leads to a mess

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.