Poets logo

Thanksgiving

A time to be thankful

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Thanksgiving
Photo by Pro Church Media on Unsplash

I’m giving thanks, for the strength and the will to thrive, along with the health that keeps me alive.

I’m giving thanks, because I still have the joy and the glee of a child, it’s a reason to smile.

I’m giving thanks for the speech to talk, as well as mobility with feet to walk.

I’m giving thanks for making it through life lessons of which I shouldn’t have been stressing because they turned into blessings

I’m giving thanks for always having a reason to smile and those reasons are the people who make life worth while.

I’m giving thanks for the best of times that never end and sharing those times with my family and friends.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    A perfect poem to share for Thanksgiving! Loved it :)

  • JoAnn Ryanabout a year ago

    Lovely 🥰

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Loving it!!!💕😊💖💕

  • Sissi Smithabout a year ago

    This is so lovely! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.