Poets logo

Thanksgiving

poem

By Mark GrahamPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Fall (pixabay.com)

What does Thanksgiving mean?

Thanksgiving is a day to give thanks to all.

Yes, a day of food and drink,

but is one of giving praise to whatever and whomever

you think deserves or need praise.

A time of family gatherings with all

it's ups' and downs'.

There will always be disappointments, as

the turkey will be dry,

the pies didn't turn out as you wanted,

maybe someone will say something out of turn,

but just remember there is always one that you can turn too

in times like these, and

just take a breath and just

Give thanks for all.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Hi Mark ~ Well you certainly overstuffed me with all of your 'Thanksgiving' yarns - Belt Loosening Time - So glad that I've discovered your lovely presentations *I've subscribed to you with pleasure. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.