Poets logo

Thank God Life Sucks

Or does it?

By Meredith WadsworthPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Thank god.

Thank god things don’t always pan out the way I first wanted them too.

Thank god there are people out there who are on their own journeys, who have what I want, accomplishing things I’d like to accomplish.

Thank god I have to work for it.

Thank god it isn’t easy all the time.

Thank god I don’t have all the answers, and some days are better than others.

Thank god life sucks sometimes.

Thank god this life keeps me on my toes.

Thank god for all the things that leave me wanting, for what a boring, limited existence this would be if I were always given exactly what I asked, and nothing more.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Meredith Wadsworth

Sun-seeking yogi and holistic health guide ☀️ Finding joy in the simple things and calling BS on our egos 〰️ don’t just earn a living, create a life •

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.