Poets logo

Test

Put me to the test

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Test
Photo by Joyce McCown on Unsplash

You've been my everything for so long

One messed up me

You showed me a home

You've been the very thing keeping me afloat for so long

I'm too much

Don't settle for less

Such a long time,

and you're still all that's in my head

You're so tough,

but put me to the test

What you're not not understanding

There's clearly something inside of each of us

That we both need

I'm too much

Don't settle for less

Such a long time,

and you're still all that's in my head

You're so tough,

but put me to the test

love poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Livelt!Lovely!! Left a heart!!!💕💖😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.