Poets logo

Temporary

Everything is temporary

By Karla AndreaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Temporary
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Movies by movies,

Dream after dream

He after her

She's after him

They please

I'm just in pain,

Two strangers in the night,

Whispering,

Bitter kiss,

Lunar Love,

Everything is temporary.

You hid stories from me

Among the stars

Without leaving me

Maps to them

You hid my loves from me

Among the memories

Between words and you're gone.

There comes a day when you realize that it is no longer working and that you can no longer forgive, wait or hope that the other will change, as promised.

It is difficult to learn to give up on those we love, but we are reluctant to do so when they become toxic to our souls.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Karla Andrea

I like to write poems when I'm sad.

I'm shy when it comes to my writing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.