Poets logo

TELLING STORIES

Thinking … what can I write about next ?

By Tammy WellsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
When Australia went into lock down, all of a sudden my thoughts started rhyming, so I wrote a poem ... and then I wrote another ... and another - this is poem # 7

TELLING STORIES

Thinking … what can I write about next ?

My power of imagination, put to the test

An Instagram-live show, I’ve been on before

Suggested a theme – and I thought, Yes ! For Sure !

As an Actor, and Poet … THIS IS what we do

We tell someone’s story … it can be made-up, or true

And … the story can be … about me … or you !

Sometimes – you get to be, Star of the show

But, just as important, are The Extras … you know !

We put on our costumes, we put on our faces

Then … we transport the audience, to faraway places

When we do a good job … we get the applause

If it’s bad, and we suck … well – cutting room floor !

My favourite are stories that are, complete fantasy

I’d love to be made-up, so you can’t tell that it’s me

Acting out somebody’s story is fun

You can do it in accent … or, act like your mum

The more that you try, the more that you learn

But, you have to be patient … and wait for your turn

And, supporting your friends, while THEY tell THEIR story …

Well … that IS a GREAT WAY, to share in the glory.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.