Poets logo

Tell Me I’m Yours

.

By Marissa DeShieldsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Tell Me I’m Yours
Photo by Shoeib Abolhassani on Unsplash

Tell me that I’m yours scream it from every mountain top

or as you pushed my hair back and whispered in my ear caressing my skin as if I was made of silk

gently but firmly moving your hand down exploring to the depths of me inside and out

claiming me

capturing me

engulfing me in your love

your scent

and your sight

Tell me I’m yours

as you capture my lips in a kiss nibbling on my lip pulling me towards you possessively claiming me staking ownership

on me in a way that I would only allow you to do

tell me I’m yours even in the heat of an argument as words of malice come off your lips

as if acid made them pour out even in our worst moments knowing that nothing could change that

Accepting me for who I was As well as

I accept you

holding me close through all the good and the bad

telling me that our love can withstand it

because in the end as I get lost in your eyes

feeling your touch consume me

you know that just as you are staking your claim on me

I am staking mine on you remember this just as you say that I am yours

you are mine forever and always

love poems
2

About the Creator

Marissa DeShields

Just a woman with a lot of words to say. Thank you for all of the support even if it’s a read it means so much to me so I hope you have a great day.😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.