Poets logo

Tell Me a Story

The good, not the bad.

By Kenzie Lane StapletonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me a story.

Something happy and good.

Tell me about all the good in the world even if you make some up.

Tell me a fairytale but not like those Grimm Brothers.

Tell me stories of good defeating evil and light extinguishing all darkness.

Tell me that life is all rainbows and unicorns.

Tell me a story.

Show me the right path and help me face my fears and hold my hand through the hardships.

Tell me a story.

One that would bring peace to even the most vengeful of hearts.

Paint me a picture with words so that I can envision a new world that you create.

Tell me a story.

Tell me magic is real, convince me, as an adult, that there is magic in the world.

That even though we don’t or can’t see it, doesn't mean it's not there.

Show me how love triumphs over evil, at the very last minute the hero finds a way and saves the day.

Tell me a story, one we all want to hear.

Good fortune, answered prayers, good vibes, and all about love.

Tell me the story of how the world was once good.

Tell me the story of how the world turned so evil.

Tell me the story.

Tell me how, against all odds, against all fire and chaos, tell me how we survive.

That we all make it out of here, alive and well.

That well all will live in a world of peace and prosperity.

Tell me a story.

The one of the human race.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kenzie Lane Stapleton

CO - 26 - Mama - BBW - Thoughtfully Reckless

Author (no really, I wrote a book; The Shit People Go Through.)

IG: @kenzlanestapes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.