Poets logo

Tee Cough

The word no-one will say

By Dee Dee FarrrrkPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

V1. I feel a tickle in my throat

It is nothing for which I will boast

It's nagging away at me in jest

It's full of lies and hot air at best

I've got to get it off my chest

I'm done with it I'm serious

It's dirty needs to be expelled

I just can't let it rest

Ch.

I've caught a trans cough trans cough

At first I thought was a case of Covid 22 (trans cough trans cough)

But pretty quick I really knew (trans cough trans cough)

It was nothing I could just spew (trans cough trans cough)

It was eating me and you (trans cough trans cough)

If only there was a jab to cure (trans cough trans cough)

But there's something really pure (trans cough trans cough)

Evil about this brew (trans cough)

V2. Funny I don't feel none of that pride

I feel a little shy

Am I supposed to get upset

When I hear about a pet (misgendered?) When I'm at the vet....

Honey, I'm feeling quite alright

About hooking up tonight

Now that you accept that I'm a lesbian woman trapped inside

a 6 foot 4 bloke with a big smile

Chorus

V3. This nagging cough is not alright

Sucking poison in not putting it outside

Somethings wrong with the plan I was given by

the nice people I met when I was signed

I lodged a ticket they said they'd be right with me

As soon as they'd fixed the lady standing on the tall building

Oh shit I didn't murder the language to include her/it/ze

People are gonna hit me

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Dee Dee Farrrrk

Was lost but am found. Was young but am no longer. Was naïve and yet still am.

Profanely sanguine.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    Had to be said!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.