Poets logo

Tedious

Waiting for change can be very tedious.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo from Pixnio

Mundane tediousness

This feeling grows inside

But I'm still here

After all these years

The feelings inside

Disguised in a well-planned facade

I want to change this frustration

But I'll wait

Patience

Is it the key?

If there were no rewards

No love

No company

At the end

I will have rightly left

My raging madness

For everyone to remember

I would prove a point

What point?

Something to be seen

But I'll wait

Still on this road

Tedious time

If there are no rewards

No joy

At the end

I will have to leave

And make my stamp

On this tedious place

That makes me wait

Like a slumbering vampire

Waiting to misfortunately die

-

By Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.