Poets logo

Tease

why?

By Gisele GoettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Tease
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

My mind drifts

And I often wonder

Why is it

That boys like you

With the funniest jokes

And the prettiest blue eyes

Can charm a girl like me

So good

A snake charmer would be jealous

How is it

That you can follow

The rhythm of my eyes

Until you find the perfect moment

To match my gaze

Why is it that it feels as if

Time slows down

And everything I've ever known

Drowns away along with my sanity

How is it

That you can turn away

As quickly

As when you noticed

I was in the room

And resume your life

As if I never existed in the first place

Does your heart not ache

For another look?

I wish it was as easy

For me

But I'm too addicted

To forget

g.g

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Gisele Goett

I write to spill my heart onto the page, where beauty, sadness, love, fear, and courage live. Love Lost, Love Found. A girl from Miami, learning how to maneuver through this life as gracefully as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.