Poets logo

Tears of the RainStorm ( A Poem )

the rain drops tell a story

By The Sinister PenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

The tears of the Rainstorm

raindrops fall from the heavens like raindrops from angels eyes

I sit in my chamber as the sound of the rain calms my soul...

The candles flicker and I write with my magic pen all alone...

or maybe I am never truly alone for the memories of lost souls

fly near..

Yes many think ghost to be sinister...yet I feel no fear...

I get lost in the words of the poems and stories told

that flow out of my my soul.. and spill from the ink of my pen...

over the pages of this story...

The fireplace keeps me warm as I sip red wine to make my spirit fly to a place most divine ..

The song of the rain storms is beautiful and it brings peace to the earth.. and peace to my being....

I blow out the candles and fade away in a deep sleep

to the sound of the rain drops...

Then I fall deep inside an impossible dream.. that will

inspire a poem for another night... till then feel no fright but take flight upon the clouds of the rain storm...

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice work ❤️💯👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.