Poets logo

Tear

My own moment

By Jisenny HernandezPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

How many years do I have to cry? How many more to leave you behind? The question on my head; the questions I want to forget. The more I cry, the more pain I feel. The dark walls that surround me are the only things left; I can’t smile. The invisible rain that surrounds me is slowly becoming a storm. The only thing left for me is to wait for the rainbow to show. I know that the ending is close; and this storm that brought darkness will go. The longer it takes, the longer the rainbow will stay. I will patiently wait for the sun; and the happiness that will come along. When the storm is over; I will love myself more. Not everybody can overcome this type storm. Hopefully, I will be stronger than before.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.