Poets logo

Teacher

teacher

By raamanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Teacher
Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

Unfamiliar with us

Rare dominance

That is the excellence of a teacher.

You greet me wherever you see me

If I inquire about yourself

You are trying to show the way.

You show the same class

Without leaving halfway

Leaving me on a good path.

I learnt it all from you

If you are reading this

Your teacher is also responsible for that.

Along the way that day

I was confused and trembling

Count it today, nice to remember.

Life spans, let’s turn it over

Lots of errors, some corrections

Your signature below.

It is the beating hand

That turns off after Mother.

When I scored a hundred

It brightened my father's face, and

I saw my teacher in my father’s face.

inspirationalperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

raaman

A writer and a blogger interested in sharing information with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.