Poets logo

Tattoo

By Natalie Marie Stefani Rice

By Natalie Marie Stefani-RicePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
500.px.com Pinterest.com

"Your skin makes me cry."

She whispered into the dip in his lower back.

Just above where his boxers settle so sexy off his hips.

Her wet lips highlighting the colors in his now faded tattoo.

How many years has it been since it was touched up she wonders.

Her thoughts drifting back to the old apartment.

So many windows, overlooking the park.

A lot of good memories there.

She liked it there.

Where we are now is just as good, just not as bright.

He responds softly, "baby it shouldn't make you cry."

Her voice raspy, her words sound wet from her tears, she tells him, "I'm crying because you are so beautiful to me. I love you so very much."

She lifts up and begins to rub his shoulders providing both of them the comfort they need.

"Don't cry baby. I love you too,"

he says so tenderly.

Her fingernail outlining the tattoo, she pauses and kisses where she stopped.

Her tear stained lips parting so slightly, she inhales and breathes him in completely.

Love is divine, breathtaking.

Love sometimes also hurts.

It's moments like these that are embedded in our hearts and tattooed across our souls.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Natalie Marie Stefani-Rice

So please grant me peace from the demons I see. They crowd me and stalk me and won't let me be.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.