Poets logo

Tart Smack

from an upcoming book

By Seneca BasoaltoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I keep bubblegum wrappers with notations, your vice villanellecherry pop and pancreas Polyjuice, an exchange of habitsand horror story whores emasculated by the way you tiptoearound the side of a wet pool, avoiding splinters and slipsof nipples with your bad knees bad vibes bad juju.

I’m jealousy. Full-bodied jealousy. Full-bodied and green applejealousy. A tart smack across your face when I want your full-bodiedrejection. Let this old man have you and I will let you have them.An astronomy of nonsense inswept of brat like mockery. Or skepticism?Who am I to keep a good muse tied to the underground, my pocketfull of confetti torn from starburst and construction paper.I admire you. From the height of middle school until your dying day.If ever there were a time and place, you live there, like poisedmagpies, with predatory V formation on my mind. I crawl to you,one life lesson at a time. Beyond that, I know nothing about you.

The sum of your whole is, in a bass drop, the hole of everything.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Seneca Basoalto

I like bad words, old men, and heavy basslines

Background in the backstage music/movie scene

Iberian poet

Publications in England, Scotland, Australia, and USA through NAILED Magazine, Terror House Magazine, Utterance Journal, and many others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.