Poets logo

Tangled Ear Buds

A poem by Kyle H.

By T G I KPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m as tangled as my ear buds sitting in my car.

Not listening to anything, anybody but my heart.

They keep saying life is rough and it’s all I ever hear.

Lately I’ve been wishing that negativity will disappear.

A cold world,

A cold mind.

The two A’s is the only meeting I could find.

A broken road,

A sunken home.

So young but I know there’s illusion in the thought of time.

A way out,

A peace inside.

Heaven on earth is the only era that I want in life.

It’s make believe? I know it’s not...

My subconscious is running this vessel before I rot.

I’m happy! I’m happy! I’m happy!

They don’t see that a lot.

I’m happy! I’m happy! I’m happy!

This is because I understand my own thoughts.

I bleed what I read.

I see what I write.

Ever since a baby, they told me I’m bright.

What does that mean? Does that mean I’m alright?

Will this life get colder every day and all night?

Whatever it is, I’ll keep my head up strong.

The ones who have ever loved me, they know I am strong!

So here’s a little message to myself and for all.

Don’t tear yourself up especially when in doubt...

You’re willing and able, you’re better not small...

Don’t let the world destroy your own self esteem; it’s your call!

Born in this life... Trying to escape...

I understand so much, still learning my ways.

Until then I’ll unravel my ear buds.

I’ll listen to my music underneath this gorgeous sun.

The road is so long but I’ll sit here and wait.

Patience is an essence when I can’t be late.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.