Poets logo

Talks with La Luna

By: Juan Davis

By Juan DavisPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Talks with La Luna
Photo by Mark Tegethoff on Unsplash

How much information is too much information

to open to the tune of blue

stirs great frustration

The state of my hair

reflected the knots in my heart

i cut her off; changed my view.

I'm slightly happier now, until I think of you.

The disgust in your face.

it washes over me

Like the biggest wave, that I just cannot face.

I uttered your spell.

be strong, woman up.

This is something I must chase

Then like the rising sun it dawned on me.

I chose hate

Over love

and allowed myself to be erased.

My scars are apart of my story

and when my anxiety gets to bad

at times I feel them pulsate

I am no match for your power

You win... Is that what you want me to say?

Well fine, you can have it

But before I go, I think I deserve to say

I have transcended duality.

There is no or

No win or lose

There is only color

Different shades, textures and hues.

That is my truth, all I have been trying to say to you.

Scars coveted with glory

a little bit gory

If you wanna know my secrets.

Then you must go to the moon.

Captivated by the Night

To some, you steal the light.

Enchanted by its luminosity

I’m crazy for you.

I understand you got your own shine apart from mine.

Together we are divine.

I say i am about truth so this I will admit

Humaning is fucking weird.

Most days I wanna quit.

I long for the days I can utter my name

And not be met with shit

I long for days without question marks

I long for days where closets are just for clothes

Where we all transcend

Me, You, We

Family

Fate is fate

This chapter has come to an end.

Some may choose to stagnate

Some will follow trend.

by this decree I will not abhor.

For I choose love!

I finally got the damn equation

Now hear me scream

I choose love

I choose love

L O V E

I choose love

While I may be down now

Rest, you can assure

I am an Eagle

Born to soar

And when the time is right

Once more will I soar

Soar

Soar

Soar

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Juan Davis

AfroQueer

They/He

Earthling

.

Digital Photographer & Mixed Media Artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.