Poets logo

Taken From Me

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

In a moment,

A short moment

Everything turned,

It became a storm

My soul became heavy,

I was no longer in control;

Pushing me to regret,

Regretting the things that happened

I’m embarrassed,

It wasn’t meant to happen!

There’s nothing I can do to take it back,

It was taken from me and I wasn’t ready

I would like to go back

To change it all,

Now I’m left to feel used and abused

I’d like to feel like I’m somebody not a something...

I really wish you’d see me that way,

Not in the way you want me for

Now there’s something extra running in my blood,

It’s cold and it’s cruel

Now I feel as though my puzzle Is jumbled before I have all of the pieces

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.