Poets logo

Take Care

What would you do out love?

By Bralen WilliamsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I loved her smile

Always kept me up at night

Waited and stayed around for a while

She was the best thing in sight

She was great at things

She can cook

She can be talented and know how to sing

She can still great and not care about her look

She could study and pass a test

She can know how to have a good time

But out of all that different from the rest

She was in her prime

That’s why I didn’t wanna leave her

She was special to me

But I didn’t because of another predecessor

It was because of harmful I could be

I’ve been through a lot

More than anyone can bear

I don’t ever wanna see her hurt through someone else

I told her simply “Take Care.”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bralen Williams

Creator & Dedicator.

Instagram- @chief.poppi

Twitter - @chief.poppi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.