Poets logo

Tainted Girl

English

By Sherica WatkinsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Dreaming of a place where I fit in

Dreaming of a place where I belong

Holding my head to the weeping skies

Wondering will I ever go home.

Tainted by my fellow peers

Tainted by my horror years

Tainted by my shallow ways

A tainted girl I must say.

Woke up inside my filth

Dear lord what have I did

Thinking of no tomorrow

Feeling weak in my sorrow.

Tainted by my fellow peers

Tainted by my horror years

Tainted by my shallow ways

A tainted girl I must say.

Pleading to you for your help

You threw me off like you did not care

Hurting by what happened that day

I remember it like it's yesterday.

Tainted by my fellow peers

A girl who lived through hurtful years

Hurting but can take no more

I shall rise just like a storm

Dreaming of my rainy days

I know I was tainted in a way.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Sherica Watkins

ing..going

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.