Poets logo

Symphony

a musical lust

By Deborah PortilloPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Margarita Zueva on Unsplash

The scent of fresh sweets and granny apples, what a divine treat.

Your aroma lures me in like a moth drawn to a flame.

Your beautiful gold flows shape every curve,

Every luscious pour.

Making you look even more desirable, and still your honey lavender aroma makes my mouth water as I inhaled your delicious scent.

As I swirl you around, your lovely scent engulfs me with a vision of us together on a beach as we lustfully intertwine.

Just before engaging in taking a sip of your mouth-watering flows, I am inspired by the fumes that suffocate me with a hunger to devour every sip.

As I slowly consume you, we become blissfully one.

Mind. Body and Soul.

I then repeat the process until you no longer seize to exist.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Deborah Portillo

I’m just an amateur writer, expressing my hopes, dreams, and nightmares for all to read. A lot of my short stories come from nightmares, while my poems are expressed from hopes, dreams, and feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.