Poets logo

Swirling spirals of soul

Swirling spirals of soul

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Swirling spirals of soul
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Swirling spirals of soul

the weight of the world controlled

a ebb in the rivers edge

all the places I have declared as sacred

when will you see the divinities

as they hold their placement?

she let herself be desecrated

and I'm just playing for keeps

I know my engines enigmatic

though I often feel the static

in all of my belief ,we are what we believe

relieved from the sea

a salty oceanic mist covers me

and I shed my mind within all of time

to describe all I could apply

and the subtle flightless wings of my past

the way I force a laugh

the condemnation is a beautiful mask

how the hatred makes us choose matters in gas

running on fumes

talking in truth

humble roots of views

the fortune earned within my company

a revival of what's lovely

attraction feel my magnetism

were two different forms of madness

Together we will be magic .

art
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.