Poets logo

Swipe Stories

A Love poetry.

By Ananya DePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Swipe Stories
Photo by Christopher Beloch on Unsplash

It started with a text

We're you an ex's friend or a friend's ex?

We're you a complete stranger or a stranger soon turning into a friend?

I didn't care in that moment

Because I was careless maybe carefree

I had reached the peak of my lonely

As if being broken wasn't enough

Two years into the pandemic and I had given up

The dust of loneliness covered my heart

Oops! My phone screen

I was living a real horror story

Which ended up in someone ghosting me

So when I sent you that text

I had nothing to lose,

Or atleast I convinced myself so.

Look where it brought us,

Later that night we were at your terrace

Sipping hot coffee

And counting stars.

Soon we were those fireflies

Lighting up the black sky.

Our shoulders brushing, your eyes such a tease

We were two rustling leaves

Moving in the winter breeze,

Our hearts unfurling

Like those pages of my favourite book.

We lived vicariously in our borrowed time

And drove down the memory lane lane we seldom crossed.

With the universe in my mind

I felt you were the rare shooting star

Which is hard to find.

That night when the moon light fell

I felt a glimmer of connection

But we were too shy

And left without kissing goodbye.

Although I boast of my solitude

Sometimes it takes two to enjoy the quiet

Thank you for making me see the light

Thank you for helping me cross the dark night

Thank you for teaching me friends can love and lovers can be friends.

You taught me kindness doesn't cost

But as long as you find yourself

Nothing is lost.

Between the dark evenings there's also daylight,

After the dark night comes the dawn

As long as hope remains

Love is reborn.

Beyond the fog of uncertainty lies a future so bright

Between the left swipes there's also a right.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ananya De

Alone,

Watching the whispering sky,

Where,

Clouds wanna cry,

Alone,

Fighting with the stars,

Asking,

To be mine. ♥️♥️

Spread love❤️, spread peace !!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.