Poets logo

Sweet Notes From A Page

The Sounds Play In My Years

By Joel LippertPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sweet Notes From A Page
Photo by Rajesh Kavasseri on Unsplash

I think of you from time to time,

with great fondness and a smile.

There was a time I would have walked with you,

way beyond that walk-a-thon mile.

But now, after many years,

our lives have taken different paths.

And we’ve lived such blessed days,

when we each look upon our pasts.

So, it’s not about regrets or pains,

or decisions I would go back and change.

For whom we once were, are right now,

yesterday'd upon our stage.

I hear the timber of your young voice,

still a flautist’s song within my ears.

A lasting melody I’ll ne'er forget

through our January years.

It's so nice to think and ponder,

and reminisce for just a while.

So, know those affects you've had on me,

were sparked by your sweet smile.

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Joel Lippert

We all just create something out of something else; to create something out of nothing would be truly divine, would it not?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joel Lippert (Author)about a year ago

    For P.G.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.