Poets logo

Sweet flower

Poetry

By MohsinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Sweet flower
Photo by W.S. Coda on Unsplash

SWEET FLOWER

Sweet flower sprung beneath my thin skin

On my heart it bloomed, filled me to the brim

With beautiful thoughts and dreams of a life

In flowers where thoughts dont cross my mind twice.

Where the sacharrine smell softly roams through the air

And the suns gentle rays run their hands through my hair,

Petals from these sweet flowers whisper secrets to me

I laugh as their silky skin brushes my cheek.

Oh, I wish that this garden of peace was my home

And I did not have to face this world we all know

But because you must battle these viscous vines, dear

We'll fight them together as I hold you near.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mohsin

creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.