Poets logo

Swan Unrequited Love

poem by Sharon "Shayla" Barnhart

By Shayla BarnhartPublished 4 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Swan Unrequited Love
Photo by Paul Cusick on Unsplash

Falling in love only ended in pain.

Scratching for the path to get to the lane,

Tryining to get to my destination.

Let me in, let me give you the whole world.

I fell hard for you, be my Swan?

Only to get unrequited love sight from you.

How adoring you are in my eyes.

Only being fill with tears daily.

I got no closure,

Holding on to my posture.

On why you could not love me back?

I did all the work to show you that I am your soulmate.

I am what you are searching for!

I never notice your eyes sparks around other person.

Our conversation was so curt.

While seeing how you spoke ran like a water fall.

Wow, you got so much to say.

You are unemotional available to me.

Although seeing your feeling pours out,

Made me dumbfounded.

Therefore to her, you were everything that you can not give me.

Unrequited love, how dare you?

It broke me!

It choke me!

With all the love I had for you!

At the end, you were never mine swan.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Shayla Barnhart

Full time mama 🀱🏽

Full time College student πŸ‘©πŸ½β€πŸ’»

I’m hard of hearing person πŸ§πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

Advocacy/Psychology/Criminal Justice major πŸ“š

Love using emojis πŸ₯°

I love the beach πŸ„πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

Two things I miss is

Being a cheerleader πŸ€ΈπŸ½β€β™€οΈ

And coffee β˜•οΈ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.