Poets logo

Sunshine

Give me back

By S. WolverinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sunshine's

Give me back all the time that we spent

Every time that I look into your eyes

And I thought we were fine

Really you was already looking for somebody else

I see that in time

I will forgive

And forget

but not forgotten

Where do you send yourself to

When all things fall out of place

Do you run

Or do you stay

And fix what is broken

Because I want to fix the broken pieces sunshine

I really do for I know I'm always going to be your

forever and always

together in love and harmony

But that why I guess it was all a fantasy

that it's hard to see

truly within your heart

IT's like it's two people living inside of you

Maybe three for all I know

The really you isn't on Craigslist

Amazon

Or anywhere else

But which person are you truly trying to be

Gangster

Gamer

I don't know what to call it

And then it is you

They you I really do love

But no matter what struggles come through

Or Between us

I'll still be there

No matter how many times we fall

Yeah we're far behind on things

But we'll catch up

Sometimes its just takes time

Time to just take

The daily chores of the day

Sometimes you come home tired

But the day has already begun again

Will it be a miracle

Or a hard day

It is up to you sunshine

But you'll have a nice day and keep thinking

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

S. Wolverine

Hey I've got an Etsy store you'll can check out for merch

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CallHouse?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=1068796510

The link goes straight to my Etsy store and everything is there

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.