Poets logo

Sunset

The sun dances in your eyes

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Picture from Google

Do you remember the day I told you the sun danced in your eyes?

I was wrong because I was shy, I was wrong because I under-emphasised the truth.

The sun actually did dance in your eyes and with it came masquerades of hope.

I write to you today from a place far away, a place beyond the valley of loneliness, where the heart at the mention of love plays a sad rhythm.

Come with me, let's pay the blue seas a visit, let's submerge our souls in the quietness that births their beginning. Walk by me and shield my feeble heart from the brink of collapse.

I sit enclosed behind the four walls of my blazing mind, trying to paint pictures with words, pictures of how deep your arrow of affection has permeated my soul.

Pictures of how defeated my ego lie since you invaded my fort with your charms of serenity.

I bleed, I bleed because in a fortnight or soon I'd leave for the other half of the world. I'd leave to seek redemption, a journey I must make to better our souls, a voyage into the desert of uncertainty, and all I'd have by me are the thoughts of you.

I'd write you a thousand letters and breathe very faint to send them, I'd remember the moments I shared with you and weep my heart to sleep.

But I'd remember you, I'd pamper your memories and pray they stay on forever. For I have seen love torn to shreds, I have seen love shot and speared.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.