Poets logo

Sunrise of my Heart

March 12th

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sunrise of my Heart
Photo by Harli Marten on Unsplash

You are the best thing happened to me,

you won't believe,

but that's how it is.

You shaped my heart,

made me fall and then jump,

like in a dream,

like if this all was a dream.

You were something else,

too much beautiful

and I won't digress,

because that's what you were,

sunrise of my heart.

You made me go out,

driving for hours with you,

flying over the world,

making me the best I dreamt.

.

And even if now we are apart,

I haven't forgot you,

nor I ever will,

but I will be honest with you,

you truly were,

the best thing happened to me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.