Poets logo

Sunday

Or: Tell Me Why

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Every morning I feel like I could throw up

No amount of love is enough.

These monsters in my head must want me dead I'm feeling kinda low

Will I turn out alright? I don't know

Just tell me why

Why won't the sun shine?

I can't say good bye

to the friends I call mine.

In times like this, I can't help but reminisce, it's all my true friends I'm gonna miss. 

So I overthink the simple things like what I felt

But it's me it's me to blame and no one else

To those I've loved and hurt before, I promise not to anymore

'Cause the feeling just keeps eating me away

I know I've done so much wrong

But it's time I moved along

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.