Poets logo

Summer Love

Our song

By Kat GarciaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Ocean waters rolling high

Hold my breath

I’m going under

Baby hold my hand

Hold me tighter

Hold me longer

Salt water in my eyes

Love is blinding

You got me falling

Love so strong

Through the sky I’m soaring

Baby love me like no other

Touch my skin

Love on one another

Baby kiss me with those soft lips

Let it last

Send me on a trip

Let the summer heat warm your body

Caress my face

Hold me close

Help me shed my thorns

So I could be your rose

Hear the seagulls sing

This is our song

We got that summer love

The kind of memories

You’ll never get rid of

Baby love me like no other

Touch my skin

Love on one another

Baby kiss me with those soft lips

Let it last

Send me on a trip

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.