Poets logo

Summer Garden

Raspberries and Memories

By Cindy AvePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
5

Walking through the garden

Amongst the busy bees I search for raspberries

Yellow sweetness grants busy life pardon

Reading a page from my youth’s diary

That summer we were going to keep up the fight

Cancer had only given us one summer in remission

Getting you back again was the only thing in our sights

In the end it’s not our decision

Schools out sun is out

Whisked away in the car in a hurry

Waiting is taking too long and creating doubt

Late night game shows are making my eyes blurry

With a simple telephone call my heart has a missing piece

My summer garden stroll now grants me peace

************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Cindy Ave

she/her, writer, poet, beta reader

P.S. most content is just here for Vocal challenges

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.