Poets logo

Sum of Silence

A poem

By Sephy AtlasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sum of Silence
Photo by Jennifer Uppendahl on Unsplash

I am a puddle of rainwater,

slowly evaporating while I

reflect the world around me,

unsure of how

to move around freely:

the only movement I'm familiar with

is the occasional splash

or ripple on my surface,

and there's nothing I want more

than to pour myself out,

to mobilize

and no longer be this

still pool, separate

from all from all from all;

I fantasize

of flowing through

other water,

streams and rivers,

no longer just myself,

no longer just

the sum of my silence

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sephy Atlas

Writer, passionate about poetry and storytelling.

IG: @sephy.atlas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.