Poets logo

Suicidal thoughts

Suicide

By Dawn ColemanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
2

I thought of you

When i was 10

I remember

Being yelled at

And writing a letter

About you

I remember when i was thirteen

Thinking i shouldn't be alive

Thinking of you

Thinking to myself

How easy it would be to just leave

Thinking to myself

How my breathing would cease

Thinking I could end me

Wouldn't it be easy to end me?

I thought of you When i was fifteen

When

Depression took me in

Then

I thought alot about you when I was nineteen

Battling so much

I cried knowing I needed help

Cause you was on my mind

Too much

I got help

In the form of pills

and wise council

And you suicide

I think of no more.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Dawn Coleman

I am 20 yrs old and a college student. I love to write, read and learn. I love poetry. I'm trying to reach $5000 so I can go back to live in the school dorms. please help me reach my goal by reading my poetry and my stories.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.