Poets logo

Sublime

year after year.

By Ivy RozenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the midst of the chaos, I got lost

I got so lost that my warmth turned to frost

Frosted and frozen, I’m frozen in fear

I’m frozen in time and I can’t shed a tear

I’m feeling sublime, year after year

Yet, year after year I feel less and less here

More, give me more, I merely feel weary

Now I hardly hear me, that bitch so drab and dreary

Take her from my sights, I’ve forgotten all her plights

I’ve forgotten all the fights she’s had with what’s wrong and what’s right

Burn out that bitch’s light, and I’ll feel her no more

I will no longer feel that inner turmoil, that war

Let my rein now soar ‘cause when it rains you know it pours

Poor forgotten feelings that now feel around the floor

Please don’t you forget me! I’m tired and I’m weak

I know that you still feel me and those feelings we both seek

Please, now don’t you leave me! Now don’t leave me behind!

I know you see the beauty, though you may be blind

Though you may now bind your mind

I know the truth you’ll find in time

Problem is, I feel sublime

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ivy Rozen

Writer and poet with published articles, email campaigning experience, teaching experience, and a completed poetry residency with Free Verse, where I finished my first book of poems, Runcation, on sale now at www.IvanaWrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.