Poets logo

Stupidity

Why you should always appreciate what you got

By Shivani KaushalPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

About four years ago I met this guy

He was a lot different than the other guys I've been involved with

He was the kindest man I've ever met

I was able to say things to him that I wouldn't tell anyone else

He listened

Then suddenly,

I stopped telling him things

I had too much on my mind

I had issues

and I let them out on him

I apologized several times

He forgave me

Then suddenly,

I got mad

I didn't talk to him for awhile

He left

And I felt horrible

I wanted to cry

He was a great guy

And I wasn't able to see it

Until it was too late

I would give anything

To see him again

I really miss him

With all my heart

I still eat his favourite ice cream

And sometimes his favourite dish

kimchi

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.