Poets logo

Stupid Things

Don't let your plan ruin the journey

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

This jealousy it shouldn’t proceed yet somehow it always gets the best of me,

A feeling that overtakes me

While he screams as if he hates me,

What to do,

how did I get here ???

I realize I wasn’t thinking clear-

Now here we are, he’s still screaming out at me while I sit and feel my heart bleed

“You’re so stupid don’t deny”

I tell myself to keep from cry,

See he’s not in the wrong

I would be mad too if someone always hit me with this sad song,

still not getting a clue!

Over and over it’s on reply

The sense of being judge and running away-

Comparing, comparing to things not in existence,

This monster of mine found a way to be consistent,

It always comes out at any glimpse of doubt,

It make me scream and pout!

My monster he likes to disrupt others

To keep me from having any lovers-

Trying to keep me miserable while the reaper awaits

Always trying to throw me the bait!

Until I meditate that's when he dissolves,

That warm oh sweet warm embrace hugs me and resolves all

I continuing to evolve-

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

RedHaze is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.