Poets logo

Stupid

... dumb and naive

By Morten JensenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stupid
Photo by Chris A. Tweten on Unsplash

I wish I was stupid, dumb and naïve

So that my mind just wouldn’t perceive

The stories they teach to be the only truth

Seducing our minds and our fragile youth

I wish I was deaf too deaf to hear

The ignorant few suppressed by fear

Innocent propaganda hidden

In the words that we are forbidden

I wish I was blind too blind to see

The towering walls built all around me

Brick by brick they rebuild the borders

Forcing us all to follow their orders

I wish I was tough too tough to feel

But my open heart was not built of steel

We can’t forget, but we can forgive

The only way we can live and let live

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Morten Jensen

Lyricist, blogger, nutritionist, coach, gay, accountant, runner, lover of life, and so much more. Helping gay men get unstuck from stress and anxiety.

Work with me: https://www.changeforth.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.