Poets logo

Stuck

In nature

By Alice GruPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Taken by me, while smoking and hiking

Get high in nature

Witness the euphoric sight of a dirt path winding through miles of trees waving their hellos

The rage of the crashing falls transforming into the calm trickling of water over a cascade of rocks

Feel warm kiss of sunlight caressing my skin evaporating every molecule of sweat off my brow

The fresh dewy smell of the air carried by the light breeze ducking in and out of the hills blowing my hair into a mess

The combination of it all overwhelming my senses with a perfectly orchestrated effort to render me thoughtless

Get high in nature

Because this is the best place for your mind to get stuck

Sitting it the sun

Listening to the waterfall

Feeing the breeze

Stuck in time

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Alice Gru

I was mistaken for a porcelain doll when I was younger. That porcelain is now broken and expressed through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.