Poets logo

Struggles

Rode of Loneliness

By Melissa Parker Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A Journey's Rode of Struggles

Today I feel the struggles, and how much I have lost. I struggle with the feelings, and how much losing cost. The loss of both my parents, and betrayal from just one. I struggle with the hurt, and the damage he has done. I struggle with the loneliness, my journey brings to me. Spend most my time alone, sufficiently for thee. I struggle with the feeling, like I'm the odd man out. I tip-toe that fine line, the creeper called self-doubt. It's been fifteen-ish long months, riding this here storm. Struggling with the feelings, hoping not the norm. Learn who your friends are, they say that they'll be there. Weeding themselves out, then nothing left to spare. So what does 0ne have left, when all you had is gone? I'll tell you what that is, new days with every dawn. Each day that sun comes up, rising East to West. And with it comes the chance, to do my very best. Bringing me that slate, the one which I wipe clean. Attitude of gratitude, and saying what I mean. Easier said than done, the struggles they are real. One foot and then the next, as my struggles try to heal.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.